Episode 11: The Spectrum of Democratic Candidates for 2020

Nick and Zach talk about the each of the Democratic Presidential Candidates currently running in the 2020 election. Nick lists off the candidate and talks about their signature policy using only the candidate’s website as his source of information and they discuss them for a few minutes each.

As usual, we encourage you to do your own research and decide for yourself who, if any, of these candidates is of interest to you. You can start with the candidate’s website once you get past all the donation popups and navigate around to see their stance on the issues and what their plans are for victory.

Source Article: https://www.rollingstone.com/politics/politics-features/2020-democrat-candidates-771735/

Links to each candidate’s platform:
Joe Biden – https://joebiden.com/joes-vision/
Bernie Sanders – https://berniesanders.com/issues/
Elizabeth Warren – https://elizabethwarren.com/plans
Pete Buttigieg – https://peteforamerica.com/issues/
Andrew Yang – https://www.yang2020.com/policies/
Amy Klobuchar – https://amyklobuchar.com/issues/
Cory Booker – https://corybooker.com/issues/
Michael Bloomberg – https://www.mikebloomberg.com/getting-stuff-done
Tulsi Gabbard – https://www.tulsi2020.com/issues
Tom Steyer – https://www.tomsteyer.com/policies/
Juli├ín Castro – https://issues.juliancastro.com/
Michael Bennet – https://michaelbennet.com/climateplan/
Deval Patrick – https://devalpatrick2020.com/vision/
Marianne Williamson – https://www.marianne2020.com/issues
John Delaney – https://www.johndelaney.com/issues/


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *